banner.gif (3613 Byte)

Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif
1x1.gif You are at: Home - Discussion Forum 1x1.gif
Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif

round_corner_upleft.gif (837 Byte) 1x1.gif (807 Byte) round_corner_upright.gif (837 Byte)
Old 09-08-2002, 12:17 PM   #1
Sundown

This is my first time posting here, just read on CNN about Gordy being in the hospital.

While I admit I own no songs of his (I used to, but lost it), I still love his voice and songs. His voice has such a haunting, sad tone to it that is soothing to my ears.

I am going to pray for Mr. Lightfoot and for his speedy recovery.

Sundown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2002, 02:39 PM   #2
james hill

just heard on the local news here in Toronto that Gord has been downlisted from critical to serious. He was suffering from severe abdominal pains but other details are still sketchy. a rep from the hospital has stated that Lightfoot fans can rest easy. surgery is not likely. i'll keep in touch.

james
james hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2002, 02:46 PM   #3
Brian 57

James,

Thanks for keeping us posted. You folks up north are our eyes and ears.

Brian
Brian 57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2002, 03:47 PM   #4
Sundown

Thank you, James. Keep up posted!

quote:Originally posted by james hill:
just heard on the local news here in Toronto that Gord has been downlisted from critical to serious. He was suffering from severe abdominal pains but other details are still sketchy. a rep from the hospital has stated that Lightfoot fans can rest easy. surgery is not likely. i'll keep in touch.

james

Sundown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2002, 06:34 PM   #5
Cathy

Send a message via AIM to Cathy

quote:Originally posted by TheWatchman:
I had a dream last night that I was at a GL concert somewhere and was sitting in the front row. Gord never came out. They played a short video of him and said that he had to leave right away. This bugged me all day and then I come home and read this.