banner.gif (3613 Byte)

Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif
1x1.gif You are at: Home - Discussion Forum 1x1.gif
Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif
      
round_corner_upleft.gif (837 Byte) 1x1.gif (807 Byte) round_corner_upright.gif (837 Byte)
Old 12-15-2004, 12:00 AM   #1
darkhobo21
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi, i bought an amp in july. its an ibanez ibzg10 amp. its a 10 watt amp. recently its been making weird static noises and i cant get a sound out of the amp unless i crank the volume to 10 on my guitar, and also my tone switch doesn't work. does anyone have an idea of whats wrong with my amp?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 12:00 AM   #2
darkhobo21
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi, i bought an amp in july. its an ibanez ibzg10 amp. its a 10 watt amp. recently its been making weird static noises and i cant get a sound out of the amp unless i crank the volume to 10 on my guitar, and also my tone switch doesn't work. does anyone have an idea of whats wrong with my amp?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 09:37 AM   #3
Next Saturday
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Maybe you should turn it up to 11.
________
volcano classic review

Last edited by Next Saturday; 01-19-2011 at 03:43 PM.
Next Saturday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 09:51 AM   #4
johnfowles
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Jersey U.S.A. ex UK and Canada
Posts: 4,860
Send a message via AIM to johnfowles
Default

quote:Originally posted by Next Saturday:
Maybe you should turn it up to 11.

Ireally do not understand why but the words "wise" and "'ass" spring to mind NS Surely if the item's part number includes a 10 and it is rated at 10 watts then 10 is the highest he can turn it up to
or am I missing something??
John Fowles
johnfowles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 09:51 AM   #5
johnfowles
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Jersey U.S.A. ex UK and Canada
Posts: 4,860
Send a message via AIM to johnfowles
Default

quote:Originally posted by Next Saturday:
Maybe you should turn it up to 11.

Ireally do not understand why but the words "wise" and "'ass" spring to mind NS Surely if the item's part number includes a 10 and it is rated at 10 watts then 10 is the highest he can turn it up to
or am I missing something??
John Fowles
johnfowles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 10:52 AM   #6
BILLW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Salisbury, MD, USA
Posts: 2,559
Send a message via AIM to BILLW
Default

It was a reference to the film "This is
Spinal Tap". However, this question really should be in the other discussion forum.
BILLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 10:52 AM   #7
Rob1956
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 443
Default

It was a reference to the film "This is
Spinal Tap". However, this question really should be in the other discussion forum.
Rob1956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 11:12 AM   #8
Station Master
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New York City
Posts: 462
Send a message via ICQ to Station Master
Default

quote:Originally posted by Next Saturday:
Maybe you should turn it up to 11


Gord's live band has similar troubles...
...there amps seem to only go up to 1
Station Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 11:12 AM   #9
jj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ontario, canada
Posts: 5,272
Default

quote:Originally posted by Next Saturday:
Maybe you should turn it up to 11


Gord's live band has similar troubles...
...there amps seem to only go up to 1
jj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 12:55 PM   #10
Gord
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Get yourself a screwdriver and a can of Neutrol and spray all the electrical contacts and switches.

Probably have to replace the tone switch...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 12:55 PM   #11
Gord
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Get yourself a screwdriver and a can of Neutrol and spray all the electrical contacts and switches.

Probably have to replace the tone switch...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2004, 11:01 PM   #12
Cathy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 1,982
Send a message via AIM to Cathy
Default

quote:Originally posted by Gord:
Get yourself a screwdriver and a can of Neutrol and spray all the electrical contacts and switches.

Probably have to replace the tone switch...


And while you're at it, get a new patch cord.
Check out the rec.music.makers.guitar newsgroup. They could tell you exactly what's going on.

Cathy http://www.cathycowette.com



[This message has been edited by Cathy (edited December 15, 2004).]
Cathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet trouble. Affair on Touhy Ave. Small Talk 1 03-06-2008 09:12 AM
Trouble with Chatzy Room? Jap General Discussion 18 05-19-2006 12:04 PM
sites you have trouble registering. Affair on Touhy Ave. Small Talk 32 02-08-2006 09:01 PM
message board trouble. miketouhy Small Talk 7 01-10-2005 10:59 AM
COMPUTER TROUBLE !!! stationmaster Small Talk 12 08-12-2004 05:29 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
downleft 1x1.gif (807 Byte) downright