banner.gif (3613 Byte)

Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif
1x1.gif You are at: Home - Discussion Forum 1x1.gif
Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif

round_corner_upleft.gif (837 Byte) 1x1.gif (807 Byte) round_corner_upright.gif (837 Byte)

Go Back   Gordon Lightfoot Forums > General Discussion

Old 05-22-2004, 05:04 AM   #1
steve_libertine

Hi
I have fallen in love with 'If You Could Read My Mind'.
I am quite young... have never heard of Gordon Lightfoot, but would love to know where to start as I try to uncover more.
For example, I am a Smiths expert, and if someone was wanting to investigate the Smiths I would guide them to The Queen is Dead.
It's like Dylan but even more so.... there is so much that you just don't know where to begin!
Any ideas?
Steve_libertine
Old 05-22-2004, 05:04 AM   #2
steve_libertine

Hi
I am quite young... have never heard of Gordon Lightfoot, but would love to know where to start as I try to uncover more.
For example, I am a Smiths expert, and if someone was wanting to investigate the Smiths I would guide them to The Queen is Dead.
It's like Dylan but even more so.... there is so much that you just don't know where to begin!
Any ideas?
Steve_libertine
Old 05-22-2004, 05:21 AM   #3
Gord

Start with the CD " Summertime Dream"
Old 05-22-2004, 05:21 AM   #4
Gord

Start with the CD " Summertime Dream"
Old 05-22-2004, 06:32 AM   #5
BILLW

Send a message via AIM to BILLW

steve,

Run out and get Don Quixote and the boxed set named SONGBOOK. They should start you off nicely. Then follow up with the new CD Harmony ASAP. Have fun.

Bill
BILLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2004, 10:55 AM   #6
Cathy

Send a message via AIM to Cathy

quote:Originally posted by steve_libertine:
Hi
Any ideas?
Steve_libertine